Contact Us

General Star Management Company

Please note that certain types of policies are administered by more than one office.

HOME OFFICE - STAMFORD, CT

  • Executive
  • Business Development Division
  • Claims
  • Underwriting: Casualty and Professional , Property, Delegated
Physical address 120 Long Ridge Road, Stamford, CT 06902
Mail P.O. Box 10354, Stamford, CT 06902-2354
Phone (203) 328 - 5700
HO Claims Fax (203) 328 - 5082
Imaging Fax (866) 464 - 3678
Fax Administration (203) 328 - 6030
Fax Accounting (203) 328 - 6003
Fax Claims - Property (203) 328 - 5840, (203) 328 - 5007, (800) 331 - 0601
Fax Claims - Casualty (203) 328 - 6744, (203) 328 - 6612
Fax Underwriting - Casualty (203) 328 - 6605, (203) 328 - 6606, (800) 331 - 6150
Fax Underwriting - Contract (203) 328 - 6010
Fax Underwriting - Professional Liability (203) 328 - 5082
Fax Underwriting - Commercial Programs (866) 924 -2619
Email submissions to gsubmit@generalstar.com
Email Commercial Program submissions to programs.mga@generalstar.com
   

Branch:  LOS ANGELES, CA

Claims: Casualty
Underwriting: Casualty, Property, Medical Professional

550 So. Hope Street, 6th Floor, Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone                               213.630.1930
Imaging Fax                    866.464.3678
Fax Claims                      213.630.1957
Fax Underwriting           213.630.1948
Email submissions to   gsubmit@generalstar.com

Branch:  NEW YORK, NY


Underwriting: Casualty, Property

125 Broad Street, Suite 500
New York, NY 10004

Phone                          212.859.3950
Imaging Fax                866.464.3678
Excess Casualty        212.859.3978
Property                       212.859.3977
Email submissions to gsubmit@generalstar.com

Branch:  CHICAGO, IL

Claims: Casualty, Medical Professional, Professional E&O
Underwriting: Casualty, Professional E&O, Property

UBS Building
1 North Wacker Drive, Suite 1760
Chicago, IL 60606

Phone                               312.267.8600
Imaging Fax                     866.467.5787
Fax Claims                       866.914.3151
Email Claims to              gstarclaims@generalstar.com
Fax submissions            866.464.3678
Email submissions to    gsubmit@generalstar.com

Branch:  ATLANTA, GA

Underwriting: Property


15 Piedmont Center - Suite 1400
3575 Piedmont Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30305-1533

Phone                             404.239.6777
Imaging Fax                   866.464.3678
Fax                                  404.239.6767
Email submissions to  gsubmit@generalstar.com

 


EXECUTIVE
[back to top]

Martin G. Hacala President and Chief Executive Officer martin.hacala@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5080
Lane A. DeCoster Senior VP, Chief U/W Officer ldecoste@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5697
Gregory J. Diorio Senior VP, Deputy Chief Risk Officer gregory.diorio@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6313
Patricia Villegas Second VP, Regulatory patricia.villegas@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6079
Lauren Hilan Senior VP, Claim Manager lauren.hilan@generalstar.com (312) 526 - 7580
Robert Sharrer Senior VP, Business Services robert.sharrer@gumc.com (203) 328 - 5398
       

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DIVISION
[back to top]

Regina Kirwan VP, Chief Marketing Officer regina.kirwan@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6908
Linda Shames Vice President linda.shames@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5375
Geraldine McDonough Second Vice President geraldine.mcdonough@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5031
       

UNDERWRITING

CASUALTY and PROFESSIONAL BROKERAGE
[back to top]
Cole Palmer Senior VP, Division Manager cole.palmer@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6533
       
CASUALTY 
[back to top]
     
Chicago Branch      
Gregory P. Woods Vice President, Unit Manager gregory.woods@generalstar.com (312) 267 - 8558
Dan Costello Assistant Secretary dan.costello@generalstar.com (312) 207 - 5424
Brianna Gatto Assistant Secretary brianna.gatto@generalstar.com (312) 267 - 8561
       
Los Angeles Branch      
Tracey Bellack Vice President, Unit Manager tracey.bellack@generalstar.com (213) 236 - 1743
Edward T. Felcyn Vice President edward.felcyn@generalstar.com (213) 236 - 1745
Brice Doyle Assistant Secretary brice.doyle@generalstar.com (213) 236 - 1753
Brandon Stevis Underwriter brandon.stevis@generalstar.com (213) 236 - 1752
       
New York Branch      
Matt Marrin Vice President, Senior Unit Manager matt.marrin@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3962
Johanna Brooks Vice President, Unit Manager - Team 1 johanna.brooks@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3953
Michael Recanatini Vice President michael.recanatini@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3949
Douglas J. Hershberger Second Vice President douglas.hershberger@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3911
Joseph Cioffi Second Vice President joseph.cioffi@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3964
Sabrina Sciortino Assistant Secretary sabrina.sciortino@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3971
Irina Reym Vice President, Unit Manager - Team 2 irina.reym@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3968
James Sleys Second Vice President james.sleys@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3951
Eric Wisniewski Vice President eric.wisniewski@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3972
Carolyn Calcutt Assistant Vice President carolyn.calcutt@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3954
Michelle Yoshida Assistant Secretary michelle.yoshida@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3946
       
Stamford Branch      
Margaret A. Breden Vice President, Unit Manager margaret.breden@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6803
Maria Manuli Vice President maria.manuli@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5474
Max Wojtowicz Vice President max.wojtowicz@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6357
Munira Kingdollar Assistant Vice President munira.kingdollar@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6503
Liana Tufariello Assistant Secretary liana.tufariello@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5851
       
Excess Auto Instant Quote      
Susan Frager Second Vice President susan.frager@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5226
 
MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL UNIT 
[back to top]
James Baldyga Vice President, Unit Manager james.baldyga@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6759
Staci L. Hughes Vice President staci.hughes@generalstar.com (312) 267 - 8572
Brian A. Lewis Vice President brian.lewis@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6721
Wayne W. Miller Second Vice President wayne.miller@generalstar.com (312) 267 - 8545
       

PROPERTY BROKERAGE
[back to top]
John Nunneley Senior VP, Division Manager john.nunneley@generalstar.com (404) 239 - 5709
       
Atlanta Branch      
Edward Kostyk Vice President, Unit Manager edward.kostyk@generalstar.com (312) 526 - 7556
Thomas H. Lemke Vice President thomas.lemke@generalstar.com (404) 239 - 6773
Kathy Aurand Second Vice President kathy.aurand@generalstar.com (404) 239 - 5715
Tara Eibe Second Vice President tara.eibe@generalstar.com (404) 239 - 6793
Bruce Thomas Assistant Secretary bruce.thomas@generalstar.com (404) 239 - 6779
Emily Miller Assistant Secretary emily.miller@generalstar.com (404) 239 - 5701
Katrice Buck Assistant Secretary katrice.buck@generalstar.com (404) 365 - 6814
       
Chicago Branch      
Jeremy Southall Vice President, Unit Manager jeremy.southall@generalstar.com (312) 207 - 5412
Brett Glaser Underwriter brett.glaser@generalstar.com (312) 207 - 5413
       
Los Angeles Branch      
Regina Corson Second Vice President, Unit Manager regina.corson@generalstar.com (213) 236 - 1722
       
PROPERTY - INLAND MARINE

[back to top]

Jason Pieszala Second Vice President jason pieszala@generalstar.com (212) 859 - 3894
       

DELEGATED
[back to top]
Matthew Brown Senior VP, Division Manager matthew.brown@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5511
       

CONTRACT P&C

     
Eastern Team      
Rachel J. Pagliarulo Vice President, Unit Manager rachel.pagliarulo@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5977
Peter G. Keogh Vice President peter.keogh@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5486
Kevin Lewis Second Vice President kevin.lewis@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 6262
Soraya Barletta Sr. Underwriter soraya.barletta@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5343
       
Western Team      
Kristen P. Schick Vice President, Unit Manager kristen.schick@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5702
Diane J. Dahle Vice President diane.dahle@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5530
Maggie Dittmar Assistant Secretary maggie.dittmar@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5761
Pierre LePage Assistant Secretary pierre.lepage@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5625
Angela Forese Underwriter angela.forese@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5752
 

PROGRAMS
[back to top]

Tom Gersch Vice President, Unit Manager tom.gersch@generalstar.com (312) 267 - 8537
James Richardson Vice President james.richardson@generalstar.com (203) 328 - 5492
Katherine Exson Vice President kathy.exson@generalstar.com (312) 267 - 8593
Scott Ginsberg Vice President scott.ginsberg@generalstar.com (312) 267 - 8562
La'Kisha Stallworth Assistant Vice President lakisha.stallworth@generalstar.com (312) 267 - 8606